TESTIMONIALS

The Hoyt Family, wedding in Kennebunkport, ME  Sep 9, 2017

The Free Downloads played at our daughter's wedding last weekend and they exceeded every expectation! Their song selection and incredible talent had everyone dancing the night away. They are true professionals and a delight to work with. George is a fabulous manager! We highly recommend this band for your next event. They will not disappoint - Fabulous people and incredible talent!! Thank you for making it a memorable evening for us all. 

Andrew and Emily, married in Warwick RI   Jun 24, 2017

Book. This. Band. George and his crew give a knock-your-socks-off performance that keep all ages dancing all night. See them for a live private sampler in Pawtucket - you'll be smitten. Thanks for a perfect wedding!  
 

Deena and David, married in Newport, RI   Jun 10, 2017

Best band ever! This is the second time we have booked The Free Downloads (we used them 4 years ago for my sisters wedding) and they were better than ever! We continue to receive compliments on how amazing the music/band was. George is a delight to work with, he is extremely responsive to questions and tailors the music/dancing to exactly what you want. My family is trying to come up with more events so we can book them for a third time. They are incredible and had all of our guests dancing until the wedding was over, we did not want them to stop!  

Samantha and Jordan, married in Newport, RI   Jun 3, 2017

We are so happy that we booked The Free Downloads for our wedding! All of our guests have been raving about how amazing they were,

Michaela and Terence, married in Narragansett, RI   May 27, 2017

The Free Downloads are awesome. I highly recommend them and would look no further! I first experienced them at a family member's wedding and leaving their wedding we knew that they were the band we would want at our wedding. I did attend a showcase and brought my aunt to get an outside perspective. We booked them shortly after viewing their showcase. They lived up to our expectations for our wedding and all guests raved about them! Could not be happier with our decision to go with the Free Downloads! 

Kaitlyn and Bill, married in Providence, RI   Feb 18, 2017

The best decision we made for our reception was The Free Downloads. George, Sheree, Neil, Riccardo, John, Marc, and Greg are incredible at what they do. Upon meeting the band at their showcase, we already wanted to get out of our seats and start dancing. The whole process from booking to planning the reception went incredibly smooth and George was there along the way to answer any and all questions we had. On our wedding day, our guests danced the night away until the very last song. The Free Downloads played a variety of genres and they play it extremely well. Our guests are still talking about how incredible and fun The Free Downloads were the night of our wedding. If you want a night full of dancing and incredible music, look no further than The Free Downloads, they will be the best decision you make for your wedding reception.

Melissa and Luciana, married in Boston, MA   Nov 25, 2016

We hired a jazz trio (piano/keyboard, acoustic bass and sax) led by Greg Takemoto, the saxophonist of The Free Downloads, because we wanted jazz and bossa nova for our daytime wedding. With music aficionados, pianists and Brazilians at our cocktail and lunch reception, the band was faced with quite a harsh audience to please -- and they did so with aplomb. They even managed to stick in a hava naguila, slowly ramping up the tempo, and then transition (we have no idea how) into more traditional bossa nova and jazz. The guests raved, and the band's performance went far beyond our expectations. Also impressive was the fact that they played pretty much three hours straight before taking a break (unplanned on account of not receiving the vendor meals on time), showing impressive flexibility and grace. We were so very very very very very (very!) happy with the band and their excellent skill in both playing and reading the audience and would recommend them in a heartbeat! 

Alisha and Fred, married in Barnstable, MA   Sep 10, 2016

Best wedding band of all time! Trust us on this one, we've been to MORE than our fair share of weddings! The Free downloads completely exceeded our expectations. From the initial email up until the day of our wedding, George (the band leader) was patient and quick to respond with any questions we had for him. They even took the time to learn "our song" which was above and beyond! We had a fairly rowdy crowd but they kept the pace and had everyone engaged the entire night. Best decision we made for our wedding day was booking the Free Downloads! From one bride to another....Don't second guess yourself, or bother looking at other Boston based bands, these guys are IT! 

Jackie and Brian, married in Wolfeboro, NH   Aug 20, 2016

If the Free Downloads are still available, book them. They played for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, and we could not have had a better wedding. These guys MADE our wedding. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night (guests ages 19-93) and everyone loved their style, energy, and how they got everyone involved. Their rendition of Shout could have been some of the best minutes of my life - it was SO fun. But every song they played was like this and we could not have asked for a better band. Our guests were screaming for an encore at the end of the night and they jumped right into the middle of a Journey or Springsteen song (can't remember because I think I blacked out with joy) and played up until the last second they were allowed to. I seriously can't say enough about these guys. Guests at our wedding said they were better than the other high priced Boston bands we were considering so don't look any further than The Free Downloads! 

Matt and Tracy, married in Warwick, RI   Aug 13, 2016

I first found The Free Downloads by their stellar reviews on wedding websites. I contacted George, the band leader and he responded immediately. We set up a time we could see the band play a showcase and they were awesome! We were sold! I emailed George to hire the band and they were so easy to work with. George spent time getting to know how our wedding would run and what our preferences were. The day of the wedding we had a guitarist and violinist for our ceremony. It was the perfect background music for our ceremony. We had the full band for our reception and they were amazing! They knew how to play to the crowd and we loved how interactive they were with our guests. The dance floor was packed the entire evening until the place was ready to shut down around us. If you are hoping for a fun celebration where people are on their feet, tearing up the dance floor all night, then this is your band. Call George and hire the Free Downloads! 

Christine and Andrew, married in Mystic, CT   Jul 9, 2016

I can honestly say that the Free downloads made our wedding. From the very beginning, George was so helpful in making sure that everything went smoothly, and was exactly how we wanted it. They were extremely easy to work with, and very accommodating. I couldn't say enough good things about their actual performance. Out of everything from our wedding day, I got the MOST compliments on the band. They were energetic, and had the entire wedding dancing. I highly recommend this band to anyone looking to book for their wedding day.

Sarah and Jonathan, married in Portsmouth, RI   Jun 24, 2016

The Free Downloads were amazing! George was so easy to work with and so accommodating with all of our requests. All of our wedding guests raved about the band. They were definitely a key component to making our special day so phenomenal!! 

Dan and Marissa, married in East Providence, RI   Jun 11, 2016

The Free Downloads are A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! A family member had the Free Downloads play at their wedding first - and wow! When it came to our wedding, we knew without a doubt we had to have them! They were so accommodating and quick to respond from the very beginning. We had an absolute blast during our reception and our guests couldn't say enough about the band! They accommodated every request we had, and our guests are still talking about them! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! 

Moira and Jeff, married in Providence, RI   May 14, 2016

Three days ago, I experienced the wedding of a lifetime. The whole day, start to finish, was perfect. In large part, this was due to our amazing band, the Free Downloads. We knew on day one that we wanted a live band to play at our wedding. What we didn't know was that a band we had heard and loved (at our friends' wedding, 4 years prior and hundreds of miles away) was local. When we found out and went to hear them play, we were greeted by George, the band leader -- in a full suit. We were brought to an acoustically pleasing room with the full band, all in formal attire, and were entertained for 40 minutes with an entire set of music from all major genres. My husband and I joked with one another about whether we should just stop them and make a deposit already, but we decided to just continue enjoying ourselves. After we secured the band, they were terrific in keeping touch with us, learning the music we wanted played for the major aspects of the evening (announcements, special dances, etc.), and getting acquainted with our reception timeline so that they could usher our party through the whole night with ease and style. It started with cocktail hour. We had someone on piano and another on saxophone. I actually made it to my cocktail hour, so I got to hear them play -- I was so impressed and immediately put at ease that we'd have exceptional music all night. Our guests were on their feet the *entire* evening. People were raving about the band from the first song until, well, now. Today. Still going strong. Securing the Free Downloads Band was a decision we will never regret. Thank you guys!!!!! We love you and will use you again if the occasion ever calls for it! 

Gregory and Kara, married in Worcester, MA   May 7, 2016

The Free Downloads are amazing! 

We emailed and called 30 local bands, and The Freedownloads were far and away our top choice. We knew from their website and from Facebook that they would be great, and they are even better in person! George (Bandleader and Guitarist) played classical guitar for our ceremony, and he did a wonderful job! George is a very talented guitarist and perfectly accommodated our musical needs.

And The Freedownloads gave us the reception of our dreams! They had not performed at our venue in the past, but they sounded like they had played there hundreds of times. The instrumentals and vocal were fantastic, and the band brought tons of energy! The band played the perfect variety of music, and everyone was dancing. Nobody wanted the music/dancing the end, and everyone was raving about the band throughout the night and throughout the following day.

And George was a pleasure to work with! George is very kind, and he was very prompt and thoughtful with his communications. He made the process enjoyable and easy! We will definitely be recommending The Freedownloads to all of our family and friends! The band provided both quality and value, and we would choose them again in a heartbeat! Thank you for the perfect wedding night! 

Shapeup Corporate Event Providence, RI   April 21, 2016

We had a big corporate party and needed an energetic, upbeat and AWESOME band to play at the event. George and the Free Downloads fit the bill perfectly. They were easy to communicate with and sounded fantastic as well. They worked with us on price and we landed on one we were both happy with. They kept the music light and mellow for the first part of the event when people were chatting and mingling and then completely rocked out during the second part. They kept the energy up and had people dancing until the very end. It’s hard to find a band that’s so versatile, but the Free Downloads can really do it all. The entire band was amazing – singers, sax, drummer – everyone was perfect. We gave them a few songs that represented the vibe we wanted and they ran with it. They played exactly what we wanted. I can’t recommend this band enough. I’m hoping we have another work party soon so I can hire them again!”“We had a big corporate party and needed an energetic, upbeat and AWESOME band to play at the event. George and the Free Downloads fit the bill perfectly. They were easy to communicate with and sounded fantastic as well. They worked with us on price and we landed on one we were both happy with. They kept the music light and mellow for the first part of the event when people were chatting and mingling and then completely rocked out during the second part. They kept the energy up and had people dancing until the very end. It’s hard to find a band that’s so versatile, but the Free Downloads can really do it all. The entire band was amazing – singers, sax, drummer – everyone was perfect. We gave them a few songs that represented the vibe we wanted and they ran with it. They played exactly what we wanted. I can’t recommend this band enough. I’m hoping we have another work party soon so I can hire them again!” 

Eric and Jennifer, married in Narragansett, RI   Mar 19, 2016

The Free Downloads were the highlight of our wedding! They kept everyone dancing from the time dinner was over until the end of the night (they even played one last encore song). We went to two of their showcases in Pawtucket, RI and absolutely fell in love with their sound. They have amazing energy that gets the crowd going and they have such a great range of songs that there was something for everyone. They were so accommodating that they let some of our family members who are musicians play along with the band for a few songs. We had so many compliments on how great they were and would hire them again in a heartbeat! 

Maggie and Dan, married in Devens, MA   Nov 14, 2015

I first heard this band a few years ago at a fundraiser and have been hooked on their sound ever since. I described my band to my guests in the months leading up to my wedding as having a male vocalist with a Stevie Wonder/Jason Mraz (Neil) sound and a female that sings like Whitney Houston (Sheree) with the accompanying artists bringing a very soulful funky sound. They play plenty of top 40 also, we just focused on the 80s rock and soulful music. George the band leader did an impeccable job following up with us when we had questions about how things typically flow and needed advice. (Ideally you only get married once right!?!) I have worked in the wedding industry for 7 years and was amazed at how many vendors didn't respond to us promptly or the details they were responsible for were not executed correctly and George was at the top of the list of the vendors that treated us well as a customer. It was nice to feel like a real bride after years of helping other couples. They also learned our 2 requested songs and played them like they had played them 1000x before. They were very flexible about last minute changes as well and certainly there were many. Book this band and you won't regret it, your guests will be dazzled! It was the biggest feedback I got at our day and after. My running joke at the reception was that we didn't really get married we just wanted to throw a party with a great band! I can't wait to see them play again someday where I'm not being pulled in 1000x directions as the guest of honor! I am so honored to have been able to experience something so magical! 

Kelly and Anthony, married in Bedford, NH   Sep 12, 2015

If you're looking for a wedding band, look no further, because you cannot possibly find anyone better than The Free Downloads. Whenever we talk to guests about our wedding, the first thing they mention is how amazing the band was, and I completely agree. It really took our wedding from a fun event to an unforgettable party. We were worried that our guests might take some time to warm up to the dance floor, but to our surprise, we turned around and every single guest in the room was up and dancing once dinner was over, including our grandparents who we've never seen dance in our lives! Each band member has such incredible and unique talent and it all comes together so perfectly. They provided music for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and were totally open to any of our requests. George was an absolute pleasure to work with and was professional, kind, helpful, and prompt in his responses every step of the way. I truly believe that our wedding would not have been nearly as fun if it weren't for The Free Downloads, and as the bride it feels awesome knowing that our guests had an incredible time dancing and singing along with them. I highly recommend! 

Anna and Cyrus, married in Kingston, RI   Aug 1, 2015

This was the most amazing band. My 90 year old grandfather, my 4 year old cousin and everyone else in between danced like crazy for three and a half hours. I couldn't believe it! We had an outdoor wedding and the weather was hot, and sweat was flying around the dance floor. I cannot recommend this band enough. By the end of the night, the venue had to ask us to shut it down because we were having such an amazing time and wanted the night to go on and on. Thank you so much to George and the whole Free Downloads band. We absolutely loved working with them and would recommend them to anyone. They were flexible, fun, kind, energetic, and wonderful musicians. We couldn't have asked for more. Just remember what my aunt Martha says "at a wedding, never skimp on the band". You will never regret working with these wonderful people! 

Meredith and Quinn, married in Warwick, RI   Jul 25, 2015

We cannot say enough good things about The Free Downloads. They were absolutely amazing at our wedding! From the ceremony, to cocktail hour, to the reception they were exceptional! They brought to much energy and enthusiasm to the celebration. I’ve never seen so many people on a dance floor at one time. Our guests were so impressed by the band. We would highly recommend them!! 

Beth and Mike, married in Wrentham, Ma   Jul 10, 2015

The Free Downloads were FANTASTIC! We hired them for our July wedding (ceremony and reception) and could not have asked for a better experience from beginning to end. They kept our guests dancing and managed to please a crowd of various ages. They are beyond talented! If you are looking for a great band and vocalists – look no further. We could not recommend The Free Downloads more! Thank you for making our day not only special, but FUN!

(names), married in .....   Jun 27, 2015

When we first got engaged, one of the my husband’s must haves was an amazing band. From the initial emails about securing our date, to accommodating our unique venue, to the wedding reception itself, The Free Downloads made the entire process enjoyable. We were married on the Cape in my family’s backyard and at the last minute, rain threatened to dissuade our outdoor reception. The Free Downloads rolled with the punches, securing a spot in the covered deck. When the rain did come, we just moved the party inside and held the reception in our kitchen. Through the entire night, The Free Downloads were professional, energetic, and phenomenal musicians. They kept our guests out on the dance floor (kitchen floor) all night long. We would have partied all night long if we had been able to as The Free Downloads were the highlight of our reception! They helped us turn what could have been a wedding disaster into one of the most amazing nights of our lives. Thank you to The Free Downloads for an amazing evening that we will never forget!

Tina and Ben, married in Concord, MA   Jun 20, 2015

Where to start? Our wedding was one of the best days of our lives – and a big part thanks to our band, the Free Downloads. We had 120 diverse guests – young and old, from all over the US, and several from abroad. Lots of different music tastes. EVERYBODY loved the band and had a phenomenal time (can you say Congo Line!). The Free Downloads also did a fantastic job with the important stuff that goes on behind the scenes – ours was a DIY wedding at a nontraditional venue, which meant some unusual requirements. We also threw a couple of last minute requests at them – they are very experienced, responsive, flexible and accommodating. I can’t say enough glowing things about them. We (humbly, everybody) loved our wedding, and are so thankful we hired the Free Downloads. Our overall wedding budget wasn’t big, but they are a great value, and worth every single penny.

Tommy and Chrisse, married in Weymouth, MA   November 29, 2014

I’d like to start off by saying that this was the GREATEST band I have ever seen perform at a wedding! The Free Downloads played at our wedding reception November 29, 2014 at the Chatham Bars Inn and they absolutely brought down the house. I had made a request to George asking if my grandfather who is also a musician could use their keyboard and play alongside the sax player for the cocktail hour. George was very accommodating and it was amazing to see the enjoyment my grandfather had playing. He raved about how professional everyone in the band was and how talented they were together. After dinner everyone hit the dance floor and didn’t’ leave until the wedding was coming to an end. People would have stayed all night dancing if they were given the option; no one wanted the music to stop. Since the wedding, my wife and I have received phone calls, texts and emails from our guests telling us that the band along with the wedding was unbelievable. I have already recommended this band to 3 friends that are getting married in 2015.
If you want a band to perform at your wedding that is very talented, a lot of fun and upbeat then I highly recommend The Free Downloads!

Audra and Tyson, married in Quincy, MA   Nov 1, 2014

The Free Downloads are amazing!! We had them at our wedding in November and they played during our ceremony, cocktail hour, and 5 hour reception. Having a great band was really important to us. We saw close to 15 bands before we made our final decision with the Free Downloads, and we hired them immediately the first day we saw them. They are, by far, the best band we heard! George is so easy to work with. He is professional, replies quickly to emails and phone calls, answered all of my questions and made sure I felt comfortable and confident about the events of the day. My husband is from Idaho and grew up listening to country music, and not the pop country on the radio. George and the violinist learned a song for our ceremony and they played it perfectly. The band learned another country song for our first dance and again, it was perfect. I think Neil sang it better than the original! Sheree is unbelievable! There is literally nothing she cannot sing. From Frank Sinatra originals to Beyonce hits, she can sing it all and will definitely get your guests on the dance floor. We had a very fun and energetic group of 200 guests at our wedding. My husband and I entered the reception to the band’s cover of Whitney Houston’s “I Want to Dance with Somebody” and all 200 people got onto the dance floor and started dancing.. this was at 6pm! The dance floor was packed the entire night and we even had guests chant ,”1 more song” not once, but twice, when the reception was over! This band is not only incredibly talented musically, but also fun, interactive with guests, and truly knows how to make a party one that no one will forget! I could go on forever, but if you are on here looking for a wedding band.. look no more- hire the Free Downloads!! 

Hellen R, married in Kingfield, ME  

The Free Downloads were amazing and so talented! We are still receiving comments from our wedding guests about how much fun they had at the reception in large part due to the Free Downloads. I’ve never seen a more lively dance party than occurred at our wedding! The best part of all was after the “last” song the entire crowd started a “one more song” chant and the Free Downloads took it in stride and finished the night with a favorite of ours leaving everyone on an amazing high when heading out the door! We could not thank them enough for their talent and professionalism.

David and Nicole, married in Southport, ME   Aug 31, 2014

Amazing, truly amazing band. Throughout the planning process, George (the band leader) was always prompt, professional and honest in his correspondence. He was easy to work with and helped make everything run smoothly. Despite the other good reviews and listening to recorded tracks, I was still skeptical as I was unable to hear them live prior to our wedding. Thankfully, I was immediately relieved once our wedding began as they sound even better live than on the recordings. George played acoustic guitar during the ceremony, we had a trio play during the cocktail hour, and then the full band for the reception–all of them were great. George was willing to play any songs we requested for the ceremony and the band was even willing to learn a few extra songs on top of their expansive repertoire. I can honestly say this is the best wedding band I have ever heard (having been to a lot of weddings over the last few years). Not only do they sound incredible, but they get all of the little things right–breaks were timed appropriately, song selection was spot on, transitions both between songs and from songs to speeches were seamless, more subdued music was played during the meal, and (most importantly) everyone, from grandparents to teenagers, danced the entire night and had a blast. Now, more than six months after the event, people are still raving about the band.
Bottom line: book them and you won’t regret it.

Amanda and Chris, married in Little Compton, RI   Jul 26, 2014

The Free Downloads preformed at our wedding last night, July 26th, 2014. They were absolutely amazing and everything we could have asked for. As soon as we booked them for our date when knew we made the right decision- George was so great to work with and worked with everything we wanted. They learned three songs for us to make our wedding day so personal. George also preformed at our ceremony and even brought his Ukulele so we could have the Hawaiian version of “somewhere over the rainbow”. He also worked with my videographer to make sure everything could be heard for us to see later. Not only were they so easy to work with they were absolutely amazing live! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night (exactly what we wanted). Both lead vocals were so good and they were so much fun! We would recommend the Free Downloads to anyone getting married in this area! Thank you again for an unforgettable night!

Katie and Terrence, married in Wolfeboro, NH   Jul 5, 2014

My husband and I had our wedding on July 5th on an absolutely PERFECT day in Wolfeboro, NH! One of the most important parts of planning our wedding for us was choosing a band. The music at a wedding can be the difference between a great party that everyone has tons of fun at and just a so-so wedding. But we live in Hong Kong, so choosing a band from the other side of the planet was a challenge, as we couldn’t just go see them! After a long search and watching many YouTube videos and reading the great reviews, we settled on The Free Downloads. First of all, George was awesome to work with. Responded so quickly to all our emails and accommodated all our requests, so easy! And at the wedding THEY WERE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! They had people on the dance floor the moment dinner ended. And I don’t mean like 3 or 4 people, there were instantly like 25 people dancing, which I have never seen at a wedding before. They played the perfect mix of songs for our crowd and everyone loved every second of it. One of my friends requested Shout… if you hire the Free Downloads, I HIGHLY recommend you request this. It was one of the most fun few minutes of the night! The singers were down with the crowd dancing and getting everyone so involved, I cannot say enough good things! In the weeks since the wedding we have had so many of our guests tell us it was the most fun they have ever had at a wedding, or that it was the best band they have ever seen at a wedding. Hiring the Free Downloads was the best decision we made in regards to our wedding planning. We love them!! Thank you so much Free Downloads!!!!!!

Taylor and Cliff, married in Kennebunkport, ME   Jun 28, 2014

My husband and I got married this June at the Kennebunk River Club Boathouse in Maine. We couldn’t have been more happy with The Free Downloads! They were awesome! They played every song we requested and engaged the guests. Everyone keeps complimenting us on how great the band was. Thank you SO much for making our special day even better than we expected! Highly recommend this band!!! 

Bill and Alison, married in Lenox, MA   Jun 14, 2014

The Free Downloads were an awesome addition to our wedding! It would not have been the same without them. George, the band leader/guitar player, was very easy to communicate with and great to work with. George also played classical guitar during our ceremony, which was well done and a nice touch. The sax and piano players played some jazz tunes during cocktail hour, which was also great! The band was able to learn two new songs for us, and they tailored their playlist for the night to our wants/needs. Guests from ages 14-85 were dancing all night long and multiple people told us they were the best wedding band they had ever heard. A few guests even thought we were playing a CD during dinner, when it was just the band playing in the background! We would highly recommend The Free Downloads to anyone looking for a band for any event! 

Shawn G, Father of the bride in Newport, RI   Apr 25, 2014

My daughter and I reviewed various bands to play her wedding in Newport, RI and narrowed it down to a couple bands quickly. I can say without a doubt that The Free Downloads were the best choice! George and the band were great to work with – professional, friendly, and FUN! They played all of the bride & groom’s requested songs and played them GREAT! I am a musician and was really impressed with how well they covered the songs and how they read the crowd and kept the dancing going till we had to leave! If you have any Red Sox fans be sure and have them play Sweet Caroline…and Louie Louie for SURE! Sheree, the female lead singer has some PIPES and nailed everything she sang. So did Neil, he has a GREAT voice. Everyone in the band is a talented musician and they sound so great together. Everyone that went to the reception that I’ve talked to since keeps talking about how great the band was! Nice job gang, you made my daughter’s and our day! 

Megan and Joe, married in Topsfield, MA   Feb 15, 2014

What a GREAT band!!! Having The Free Downloads at our wedding was one of the best decisions we made. Our guests are still talking about how amazing they were and how much fun it was to be there with them. George was great to work with and was extremely responsive with questions. He was very organized and supplied us with all the information we needed. For our cocktail hour we did a folksy acoustic guitar with George and one other member of the band. It was really great. Our guests enjoyed the music and it was nice to have something just a little bit different. For the reception the band was unbelievable. They had the dance floor packed most of the night. Sheree and Neil sounded amazing. They came out on the dance floor a number of times and really got the crowd going. 

Anthony and Vanessa, married on  Dec 31, 2013

It is an absolute pleasure to write The Free Downloads a glowing review. The Free Downloads were outstanding! We knew the minute we met the band at our own private preview, where the band played for us in their studio, that they were the band we wanted for our wedding day. They had great chemistry with one and other and it was easy to see they love what they do. From there on, George was extremely easy to work with and very informative throughout the planning process.
The night of our wedding we did not even have to think or worry about how the band would preform because we were so confident in them. The band played great music throughout the night and brought us and our guests into the New Year with a bang. All of our guests have told us over and over how great our band was and how much fun they had because of the band and the music they played. The Free Downloads got into the party coming down from the stage to interact with the guests. Everyone was on the dance floor all night and after the ball dropped and the wedding was coming to an end people were asking them to continue playing (no one wanted the night or the music to end). I would highly recommend The Free Downloads if you want a perfect mix of music, musicians who are passionate about what they do and committed to making your wedding day extra special, and your guests on the dance floor from the time dinner ends until the wedding is over (and even then still begging for more music).
Thank you to The Free Downloads for helping make our wedding reception amazing and unforgettable! We hope to be able to have you at another one of our parties in the future. 

Jodi and Kevin, married in Narragansett, RI   Sep 21 2013

Hands down the best part of my wedding!!! From the timing of the music to the types of music played, everything was perfect. The Free Downloads kept our guest dancing all night… When planning our wedding we decided on a cocktail reception. In order to make it a success we knew that would require a great band. Well, that is exactly what we got.. Since we only heard a few demo’s prior to hiring them I was slightly nervous.. As soon as they played their first song I knew we made the right decision. My guest are still talking about the band. Sheree’s version of Sexy Back was awesome.. Neil and the other musicians are some of the best around. George was great to work with. He responded quickly to all of my emails and phone calls. Thank you all so much for truly making our wedding one of the best days of our lives. 

Jess and Matt, married in Stowe, VT   Aug 31, 2013

My husband and I cannot say enough about The Free Downloads.. they were truly exceptional. I always knew I wanted to have a band play for our wedding.. and what a band we had! From the very first communication, George made the process so easy for us. I would not hesistate to hire them again and have recommended them to our engaged friends in the hopes to hear them again. It’s two months later and we have not stopped hearing great feedback from our guests about the level of talent for the entire band. From ages 3-93 our guests were dancing all night long.. My only regret is not starting our reception earlier to hear them play longer!!

Heather and Mike, married in Wolfeboro, NH   Aug 24, 2013

What can I say? So talented, so fun! The Free Downloads went above and beyond (both the months leading up to & the day of) to make our wedding SO special and fun. They learned a number of songs for us that weren’t already on their HUGE playlist. They kept the dance floor packed the whole night! Sheree ( the female lead singer) came out into the crown to sing SHOUT. It was wild! My husband and I are so incredibly happy we were able to have them at our wedidng. 

Emily and Meg, married in Peaks Island, ME   Jul 13, 2013

The Free Downloads played at our wedding in July and absolutely brought the house down! The reception was on Peak’s Island off of Portland, ME, so there were logistics involved in getting the equipment across that didn’t phase the band at all. George, the ‘team captain,’ was very easy to work with and even provided a track for a family member that was going to sing at the ceremony for her to practice. I can’t remember a moment throughout the night where the dance floor wasn’t completely full! The tambourine was passed around from 3 year-olds, to full grown men who were welcomed up on ‘stage’ to sing. They learned Justin Bieber’s ‘One Time’ for us and performed it flawlessly. The crowd went completely wild! I can’t imagine our wedding without them and we’re forever grateful for the memories they helped us make. HIGHLY recommended for your big day from us! 

Carol G. (Mother of the bride) in Bristol, RI   Jul 6, 2013

The Free Downloads were incredibly flexible and accomodating AND great to work with. We had special requests for our event that they were more than willing to accomodate. George was my contact and he was super about helping us out from beginning to end, AND a pleasure to work with. THe band was phenomenal too! Everyone loved them and they had the crowd up and dancing the whole time. Their music is super=like listening to whatever band or sound they are doing, rather than a weak imitation which is frequently the case! Loved them!

Heath and Tara, married in W. Kingston, RI   Jun 29, 2013

The Free Downloads performed at our wedding this June and they were FANTASTIC!!! The dance floor was packed almost the whole night through! I had wedding guests say that they have never seen so many people on the dance floor at a wedding. Not only did they play great music and provide a fun atmosphere, George also helped keep our wedding ceremony running smoothly. He let us know when things like the cake cutting, the parent dances, and the bouquet toss were going to happen. He also found us right away when we arrived at the reception to let us know when we were going to be announced. George was absolutely wonderful to work with, even before the wedding day. He always responded quickly when we e-mailed him and he made the preparations for the wedding reception so easy and relaxed. It definitely put my mind at ease about the wedding reception after talking with him. Our wedding reception was such a blast and i credit that to the Free Downloads. We honestly could not have picked a better band. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome band for their wedding day! 

Morgan S. (Father of the bride) in Jay Peak, VT   Jun 15, 2013

The Free Downloads are without a doubt the best band I have been privileged to work with and be entertained by. They are incredibly talented musicians, play to their audience, keep the energy and vibe at the right level (in our case…very, very…very high), and amazing people to work with. They played at my daughter’s wedding and after 3 weeks not only are we still talking about them, people from the resort are still talking about the amazing band that played at Jay Peak on 6/15. I will continue to recommend them and hope to see and hear them again very soon…If you want the very best go with the Free Downloads, they will absolutely exceed your expectations.

Ellie and Charlie M. (Parents of the bride) in Portland, ME   May 26, 2013

The Free Downloads are without a doubt the best band I have been privileged to work with and be entertained by. They are incredibly talented musicians, play to their audience, keep the energy and vibe at the right level (in our case…very, very…very high), and amazing people to work with. They played at my daughter’s wedding and after 3 weeks not only are we still talking about them, people from the resort are still talking about the amazing band that played at Jay Peak on 6/15. I will continue to recommend them and hope to see and hear them again very soon…If you want the very best go with the Free Downloads, they will absolutely exceed your expectations.

Nick and Marie, married in Topsfield, MA   May 11, 2013

The Free Downloads were AMAZING! We hadn’t heard them live before our wedding, but took a leap because we had read so many wonderful reviews and emailed with a few recent couples who had them perform at their wedding. They definitely made our reception outstanding and people are still talking about how awesome they were! They are very talented and can perform a variety of songs with male or female leads. They are great at reading the crowd and playing songs that people are excited to hear/dance to. George was extremely responsive and friendly leading up to the wedding and they were open to our ideas/music preferences. They learned a song for our first dance and they did a wonderful job with it. We had a long reception and people were dancing and having a blast the entire time. We had the same experience as another reviewer, which was at the end of the night, everyone was cheering “one more song” and they came back out to play another one. They were awesome.

Rachel and Eric, married in Providence, RI  Dec 1, 2012

AMAZING. This was the best money we spent on the entire wedding! Booking and planning was SO easy with George. He responded within a day and met with us a few times to discuss songs, etc. We made up a great play list and they far exceeded all of my expectations!We had a long reception – cocktails for an hour (the keyboard player played for this) and a 5 hour reception. Guests danced from 7:30 through till 11PM – at the end people were screaming “one more song” they of course played an encore set for us. I have never been to a wedding with a better band! BOOK THEM – they are seriously great!!! 

Andrea L, married in Topsfield, MA Nov 10, 2012

This band is AWESOME! My husband and I LOVED them, and our guests are still talking about how wonderful they are! George is very nice and extremely easy to work with. They are GREAT listeners and will accommodate anything!!! I would highly recommend this very talented, very FUN band with a GREAT repertoire!!! Definitely hire them for your wedding or event!!! They’re GREAT!

Josh and Erin, married in Jamestown, RI Jul 27, 2012

Wow, where do I start? This band is phenomenal! We couldn’t have been happier with their performance at our wedding. Everyone loved the singers, the song choices and most importantly the energy they brought to our big day! Our guests couldn’t stop raving about them and neither can we! They put a huge amount of time and effort into making our day perfect, including learning another song in the last couple of days before the wedding (Call Me Maybe, which completely brought down the house!), sticking exactly to the songs we asked them to and just taking so much care in everything they did. George is an awesome guy and so professional. He responded to all of my emails promptly – faster than any of my other vendors – and was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I couldn’t think of one negative thing to say about this band. They exceeded our expectations and I plan to recommend them to anyone who’s willing to listen. In fact, one of our guests who’s getting married next year and already has a band booked actually took down there name and is thinking of changing his plans – that’s how great they are! Book them!

Emily and John, married in Peaks Island, ME Jul 21, 2012

Wow, where do I start? This band is phenomenal! We couldn’t have been happier with their performance at our wedding. Everyone loved the singers, the song choices and most importantly the energy they brought to our big day! Our guests couldn’t stop raving about them and neither can we! They put a huge amount of time and effort into making our day perfect, including learning another song in the last couple of days before the wedding (Call Me Maybe, which completely brought down the house!), sticking exactly to the songs we asked them to and just taking so much care in everything they did. George is an awesome guy and so professional. He responded to all of my emails promptly – faster than any of my other vendors – and was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I couldn’t think of one negative thing to say about this band. They exceeded our expectations and I plan to recommend them to anyone who’s willing to listen. In fact, one of our guests who’s getting married next year and already has a band booked actually took down there name and is thinking of changing his plans – that’s how great they are! Book them!

Heather and Michael, married in Foxboro, MA   August 4, 2018

We cannot say enough about how wonderful The Free Downloads were at our wedding on August 4, 2018! From the very first song until the last song of the night, our guests had an amazing time and loved everything they played! As musicians and singers, every member of the band is so talented and it is clear they all love what they do. Even the service staff and concierge at our reception location asked us for more information about the band, since they enjoyed listening to them throughout the night, too! Throughout the planning process, George, the band leader, was responsive, kind, and supportive. He consistently answered all of our questions and provided us with all necessary information to lead to a wonderful performance and event! Through a collaborative planning sheet, we were able to plan out the timeline of the evening, confirm all details for the day of, and highlight specific songs from their set list that we wanted played or did not want played. George even played specific songs we had sent him as MP3s for the band break between sets, which meant so much to us! When it came time to the day of the event, all of the information gathered through the planning sheet was executed successfully, leading to a stress-free and fun evening of music and dancing! We would 100% recommend the Free Downloads to anyone looking for a talented band that will provide professionalism, entertainment, and fun to your event! Thank you!

Currie and Chapman, married in HadIey, MA   July 14, 2018

Hands down best decision we made was booking The Free Downloads for our wedding. We will recommend them to everyone we know. They are so talented, fun, organized, and worth every single penny. They made our reception so incredibly awesome - our friends and family danced with us until the very end and having them play was better than we could have imagined. We had SO many guests comment on how amazing they sound, and what a fun variety of songs they play for all crowds. Absolutely would have them again! Book this band for your next event! You won't be sorry!

Dominic and Hannah, married in Newport, RI   July 7, 2018

George and The Free Downloads stole show! Our wedding in Newport, RI was great (perfect weather, venue and food) but the TFD had by far the most compliments.

From the start everything was incredible. We were living in VA but getting married in RI which proved very challenging. By the time we found TFD it was too late to make one of the band's showcases. Luckily we were able to have a few conversations with George and he even met us at a Starbucks while he was visiting a friend in VA.

From the start George was very organized. Leading up to the wedding, and even the week of, he was very accommodating. The band has a wide range of songs and really sounded great. George handled the MC duties exceptionally as well. Easily one of the best decisions we made. Call George, tell him Dominic sent you and that you want to crowd-surf (what happens when the band rocks)

Kristen and Matt, married in Sandwich, MA   June 30, 2018

We had seen this band before at a friend’s wedding and knew we had to have them play at ours! We’ve received nothing but compliments about how amazing and fun they were!! We had SO MUCH FUN with them. George, the leader of the band, is awesome and doesn’t miss any details about introductions, etc., is attentive to emails, and so nice. I also heard rave reviews from the caterers and waitstaff about how sweet they all were. The quality of the music they play is also incredible- they belong on the radio. Both lead singers are SOOOOOO GOOD. If you want a super fun party, they are your band!

Lia and Michael, married in Foxboro, MA   Dec 2, 2017

We couldn't recommend the Free Downloads more! We heard about them from a friend of the family and, after listening to a set or two online, asked to hear them live. They were extremely accommodating in setting up a time for us to listen to them. Once we heard them live, we knew we wanted to hire them. They are seriously worth every penny. We gave them a few songs we wanted to hear and a few songs we definitely didn't want to hear and they built a playlist that kept everyone dancing all night. All of our guests loved them! Amazing talent and great people to work with. 

Matt and Christine, married in Cambridge, MA   Nov 17, 2017

The Free Downloads played at our wedding this November 2017, and we had the time of our lives. It's December and people are still talking about how great they are, and how much fun they had dancing. I've never seen so many people on the dance floor and stay on the dance floor all night long! They were super accommodating and helpful. With only a month or so notice on song choice before the wedding, they managed to play both the father-daughter dance, and the mother-son dance which was not on their original play list. We were so surprised, because we didn't specifically request it and were totally cool with the recordings, but it was so much better having them play it. When we needed advice on music to play during certain parts of the event, they were super helpful with recommendations that were fun and would keep everyone's energy up. Sheree and Neil are amazing vocalists, and are super sweet! The process of communicating all of the information (which is a lot) was super easy. They have a super easy questionnaire that they send through google drive and you update directly on it. George checked in on us as we got close to the wedding, and made some great suggestions on music for introducing the wedding party at the reception. They really made everything super easy and convenient! Thank you all for making our wedding such an amazing experience and so much fun we want to do it again!!! 

Sarah and John, married in Narragansett, RI   Sep 30 2017

When planning our wedding, one of our top priorities was to book a energetic and talented band. The Free Downloads did not disappoint! We really can not say enough good things about this band. From the bridal party entrances to the last song, everyone had a blast and was dancing all night long. This band has so much energy and talent, and knew how to get everyone partying! George was very responsive leading up to our wedding, and they were accommodating and flexible to our needs. After our night, we received so many compliments about how fun our reception was and we already have a lot of engaged friends inquiring about how we got such an awesome band! We HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a talented, upbeat, dependable, and fun band. 

Jenna and Cory, married in Providence, RI   Sep 23 2017

My husband and I attended a friends wedding a little over a year ago and they had The Free Downloads at their wedding. When we got engaged and started the wedding planning process, there was no doubt in our mind that we would go with anyone other than The Free Downloads. George and the rest of the band were amazing to work with. They are extremely talented and read the crowd of wedding guests so well. They were able to mix in the classic oldies songs with some newer stuff appealing to all generations at our wedding. They even moved around throughout the crowd when singing, which really increased the energy within the room and got everyone involved. I truly feel that withut them, our wedding wouldn't have been the same. Throughout the planning process, George was very accommodating to any needs that we would need, music wise. They were able to let us have family members and friends sing with their microphones and pretty much adhered to any request we had. We didn't have any crazy song requests, but if we did they were more than willing to learn the song to play it at our reception. I highly recommend them, they are not only good at what they do, but they know how to throw a great party!! Thanks again!! 

© Copyright 2018 The Free Downloads Band | All Rights Reserved

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon